Learning JavaScript Doesn't Have To Be Hard

Ensure you have the best learning resources available.

Happy New Year! I hope you found some time to recharge and bolster spirit in anticipation for the year ahead. My new year consisted of some carpentry as I attempted to build this set of shelves 😛 Rather pleased with the outcome I must admit! How did you spend the new year?

Custom shelves to match the custom desk!

→ Learn JavaScript Algorithms & Data Structures (Cheat Sheet)

I’ve also been working on some summary JavaScript notes in preparation for the JavaScript course I plan to release towards the end of January. When I was learning to code, the best resource I found was the JavaScript certificate provided by freeCodeCamp. While it was good, it was also far too long (300 hours lol…) and so I’m excited to create a complete learning experience for JavaScript that should be super digestible while still being very comprehensive and much much faster too (will be released end of Jan!). In the mean time, here are the notes that will accompany the course - a great reference to have whilst learning.

If you find the resource helpful be sure to star ⭐️ the repo!

→ How To Pick Your Coding Projects

First video of the year is live! And in it I talk about how to strategically pick coding projects that are most likely to impress employers, and also how you can accelerate your build time to less than 1 week for each.

Happy coding to you my friend! Until next week.

Cheers,

James