Resumes → Good Isn’t Always Effective

How to make an effective resume · Resume templates · New video!

Heya friends :)

Hope everyone is having a happy week!

Crafting Your Resume ⚒

In this weeks video we investigate resumes and attempt to understand why amazing resumes aren’t always effective resumes. It seems crazy that an amazing resume could actually cause disservice to an applicant in the job hunting process, yet it’s a reality that many face, and a reality that I often see in the applications I review.

In the video we discuss the key elements to crafting a resume that absolutely slaps 🔥 There are some resume templates included in the video description that are tried and trusted, and you can also find links to them here →

Second YT Channel 🎥

Ya boy is still new to the world of content creation on YouTube, and my goodness have I got lots still to learn. Recently I have realised the importance of consistency in terms of the content that gets uploaded to a channel, and in order to preserve the Learn to Code nature of my primary Smoljames Channel, I have created a secondary channel that will be for content more general in nature, such as conversations about working in tech, life talks & advice, general FAQs/SAQs, soft skills, day in the life and more. Hoping for the channel to also be a bit of a laugh so if that sounds interesting to you, feel free to sub here :)

Web Portfolio Inspo 🤯

In a recent video I reviewed a number of S-Tier web portfolios. It’s mad to see how talented some people are, and learning and appreciating the work of others is a great way to discover and inspire your own design tastes and talents. I’ve linked a few of them here:

Until next week, happy coding ⛄️

James