It's Time To GIT Good

With a brand new Git & GitHub survival guide.

On our small planet called Earth, over 100 million developers use GitHub. That includes over 90 percent of Fortune 100 companies and more than 8700 companies world wide use Git in their tech stacks, including Netflix, Shopify & Udemy.

Git is to GitHub as a librarian is to a library, and together they’re an essential skillset for every aspiring programmer to have!

→ Git & GitHub Summary Notes

When I was learning to code I originally found the topic rather overwhelming, and ended up resorting to the GitHub GUI which in all fairness served me well in my endeavour to paint my activity log all shades of green.

But when I got my first job, I had to learn Git in the terminal and boy do I wish I had a super simple reference of all the commands needed to survive code version management in the work place; so I made one. Introducing the Git & GitHub survival guide that will serve you in your personal programming projects but should also help you work collaboratively alongside other coders in any workplace :P

If you find the resource helpful be sure to star ⭐️ the repo!

→ The Ultimate HTML & CSS Project

Some of you might be familiar with Linktr.ee. They essentially create websites where individuals can consolidate all their primary links in one place for people to find. My primary site smoljames.com is a Linktree clone simply because of it’s utility and practicality as a website.

Yet, as functional as it is, it’s also a very simple website to program and deploy for beginners. In this video, we do exactly that! Might be worth a watch.

→ Happy Holidays

And as another year comes to an end, I hope ya’ll can find some time to relax and recharge. Merry Christmas & happy holidays to all you absolute legends.

Cheers,

James